The Tower Bar

Tower Bar’s namesake tower in City Heights is visible from blocks away, jutting skyward between Vietnamese Laundromats and Ethiopian restaurants like a cartoon monument to a forgotten Aztec deity.

Upcoming Events

  • Scattered Guts

    Sunday, December 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Neko-Neko and Good Time Girl

    Wednesday, December 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • This Ain’t Bethlehem

    Friday, December 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Idiot Bombs and Worth

    Tuesday, December 25, 9:00 p.m.

  • Sad Dance Party

    Thursday, December 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hey Chels and Civil War Rust

    Monday, December 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Brendan Kelly and Ricky Schmidt & the Stupid

    Saturday, January 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Aids Cop

    Friday, February 1, 9:00 p.m.

  • The Undead and the Strikers

    Saturday, February 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Seth Anderson and Sammy Kay

    Tuesday, February 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • La Escalera Fest 8

    Thursday, April 11, 8:00 p.m.

Hours

Day Hours
Monday 7 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 7 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 2 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 2 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 2 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 2 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader