Soda Bar

Opened in 2008 by Adam Cook and Cuong Nguyen, Soda Bar hosts local and touring musicians several nights a week. Cozy black booths and Neapolitan pink/white/brown wallpaper lend a Willy Wonka penthouse vibe to the venue, which is split down the middle by a full bar with 20 taps of primarily craft and microbrews.

In January 2018, Soda Bar ownership transferred to Big Soda LLC, operated by Casbah owner Tim Mays, bar manager Angie Ollman, and musicians Cory Stier (booking agent for the venue) and Andrew Montoya.

Upcoming Events

  • Smoking Popes and Direct Hit

    Wednesday, February 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Houses

    Thursday, February 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Black Sabbitch

    Friday, February 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Private Island, Kuwada, Hush

    Sunday, February 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Malachi Henry & the Lights

    Monday, February 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Within A Week and Strictly Skunk

    Tuesday, February 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Men I Trust and Michael Seyer

    Friday, March 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Creature Canyon and the Jacks

    Saturday, March 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Single Mothers

    Sunday, March 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kikagaku Moyo

    Tuesday, March 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Nightly

    Wednesday, March 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Soft Kill and In Mirrors

    Thursday, March 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Griffin House and Lee Coulter

    Friday, March 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Monochrome Set

    Saturday, March 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sid Sriram

    Sunday, March 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Suffers

    Monday, March 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Monsterwatch and the Havnauts

    Tuesday, March 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jesika von Rabbit

    Wednesday, March 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • MOSSS

    Thursday, March 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Gene Evaro Jr. and Proxima Parada

    Friday, March 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rhett Miller

    Saturday, March 16, 7:00 p.m.

  • Three Bad Jacks and Hard Fall Hearts

    Saturday, March 16, 10:30 p.m.

  • The Downs Family and Lexington Field

    Sunday, March 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Wand and Cat Scan

    Tuesday, March 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Steve 'n' Seagulls and ClusterPluck

    Friday, March 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mike Doughty

    Saturday, March 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ayla Nereo and Elijah Ray

    Sunday, March 24, 7:30 p.m.

  • Amyl & the Sniffers

    Monday, March 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jade Jackson

    Wednesday, March 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Messer Chups

    Friday, March 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Whitney Rose

    Monday, April 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sasami

    Tuesday, April 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Cassie B and Sol Orchid

    Wednesday, April 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Dip

    Friday, April 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sweet Spirit

    Saturday, April 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Meat Puppets and All Souls

    Sunday, April 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Little People

    Thursday, April 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • La Escalera Fest 8

    Friday, April 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • John Vanderslice and Meernaa

    Saturday, April 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Summer Cannibals

    Monday, April 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bastard Sons Of Johnny Cash

    Thursday, April 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Brent Cowles

    Sunday, April 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Biskwiq and Atwood

    Wednesday, April 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lady Lamb

    Thursday, May 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Shy Boys and Pavo Pavo

    Thursday, May 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Dickies

    Saturday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Conflict and the Linecutters

    Wednesday, May 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Bright Light Social Hour and Swimm

    Thursday, May 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Spiral Stairs

    Wednesday, June 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Vincent and Jaron

    Saturday, June 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Matthew Logan Vasquez

    Friday, June 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Priests

    Wednesday, June 26, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader