Soda Bar

Opened in 2008 by Adam Cook and Cuong Nguyen, Soda Bar hosts local and touring musicians several nights a week. Cozy black booths and Neapolitan pink/white/brown wallpaper lend a Willy Wonka penthouse vibe to the venue, which is split down the middle by a full bar with 20 taps of primarily craft and microbrews.

In January 2018, Soda Bar ownership transferred to Big Soda LLC, operated by Casbah owner Tim Mays, bar manager Angie Ollman, and musicians Cory Stier (booking agent for the venue) and Andrew Montoya.

Upcoming Events

  • Dark Alley Dogs

    Monday, June 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Slingshot Dakota

    Wednesday, June 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Katie Toupin

    Thursday, June 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Matthew Logan Vasquez

    Friday, June 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • BAT! and the Blackjackits

    Saturday, June 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jon Walker and Mark Rose

    Tuesday, June 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Priests

    Wednesday, June 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rooney

    Thursday, June 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Bones of J.R. Jones

    Friday, June 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ginger Root and Mamalarky

    Saturday, June 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tubulars and the Industry

    Sunday, June 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Faun Fables and Bonfire Madigan

    Monday, July 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Futurebirds

    Wednesday, July 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Beekeeper and Gravespell

    Thursday, July 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Amerikan Bear and Shades McCool

    Friday, July 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • MY MYND and Jonny Tarr

    Sunday, July 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Amyl & the Sniffers

    Monday, July 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Chats

    Tuesday, July 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Horse Jumper of Love

    Thursday, July 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Davila 666

    Friday, July 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Loons and Hollywood Sinners

    Saturday, July 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jackie Mendoza

    Sunday, July 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • MOON & Bodie

    Monday, July 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Fea and Bruiser Queen

    Tuesday, July 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Appleseed Cast

    Wednesday, July 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dressy Bessy and Potty Mouth

    Thursday, July 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Cigar and Eken Is Dead

    Saturday, July 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kim Gray

    Monday, July 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Beths

    Tuesday, July 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • B Boys and Bodega

    Wednesday, July 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Golden Vessel and Instupendo

    Thursday, July 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Stef Chura

    Friday, July 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Black Sabbitch and Nebula Drag

    Saturday, July 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chris Cohen and Dear Nora

    Sunday, July 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Psychic Graveyard and Plack Blague

    Wednesday, July 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Alison Sudol

    Thursday, August 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bad Cop/Bad Cop and Dog Party

    Friday, August 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dead Horses

    Saturday, August 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bars of Gold

    Sunday, August 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Beach Bums

    Thursday, August 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ruby Haunt

    Friday, August 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Quakes

    Saturday, August 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Planet Booty

    Wednesday, August 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Sleepwalkers

    Saturday, August 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kyle Craft and Showboat Honey

    Thursday, August 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Molly Burch

    Friday, August 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mal Blum

    Tuesday, August 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ms Nina

    Wednesday, August 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ryley Walker and Wild Pink

    Thursday, August 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Throwing Muses

    Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chris Cresswell and Brian Wahlstrom

    Saturday, September 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • That 1 Guy

    Thursday, September 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Peter Bradley Adams

    Saturday, September 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • ViVii

    Thursday, September 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hatchie and Orchin

    Friday, September 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kendra Morris and Julia Haltigan

    Monday, September 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Titus Andronicus

    Friday, September 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Rocket Summer

    Friday, October 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sunset Rollercoaster

    Sunday, October 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mating Ritual

    Friday, November 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pip Blom

    Monday, November 18, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad