Soda Bar

Opened in 2008 by Adam Cook and Cuong Nguyen, Soda Bar hosts local and touring musicians several nights a week. Cozy black booths and Neapolitan pink/white/brown wallpaper lend a Willy Wonka penthouse vibe to the venue, which is split down the middle by a full bar with 20 taps of primarily craft and microbrews.

In January 2018, Soda Bar ownership transferred to Big Soda LLC, operated by Casbah owner Tim Mays, bar manager Angie Ollman, and musicians Cory Stier (booking agent for the venue) and Andrew Montoya.

Upcoming Events

  • Shonen Knife

    Saturday, August 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ian Olney and Rose

    Sunday, August 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • RacketGirl and Laugh Tracks

    Monday, August 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mal Blum

    Tuesday, August 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ms Nina

    Wednesday, August 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ryley Walker and Wild Pink

    Thursday, August 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Throwing Muses

    Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • T.S.O.L. and Authentic Sellout

    Thursday, September 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chris Cresswell and Brian Wahlstrom

    Saturday, September 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Loons and the Fadeaways

    Tuesday, September 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • DAISY and the Havnauts

    Wednesday, September 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • That 1 Guy

    Thursday, September 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Secret Fun Club and Blood Ponies

    Friday, September 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Peter Bradley Adams

    Saturday, September 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Gutter Demons and the Strikers

    Sunday, September 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio

    Monday, September 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jesse Marchant

    Tuesday, September 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • ViVii

    Thursday, September 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hatchie and Orchin

    Friday, September 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Night Moves

    Sunday, September 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kendra Morris and Julia Haltigan

    Monday, September 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Titus Andronicus

    Friday, September 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sean James Murphy and Swimming in Circles

    Sunday, September 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Grieves

    Wednesday, October 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Okilly Dokilly and MC Lars

    Friday, October 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Brick + Mortar and Dentist

    Sunday, October 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Joseph Arthur & Jesse Malin

    Thursday, October 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Rocket Summer

    Friday, October 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Alien Weaponry

    Saturday, October 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Black Pumas

    Friday, October 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Agnostic Front and Prong

    Saturday, October 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sunset Rollercoaster

    Sunday, October 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Saintseneca

    Monday, October 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Spill Canvas and the Juliana Theory

    Wednesday, October 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Matt Heckler and Casper Allen

    Sunday, November 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kllo

    Monday, November 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Dangerous Summer

    Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mating Ritual

    Friday, November 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Midnight Hour

    Sunday, November 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pip Blom

    Monday, November 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • From Indian Lakes and Queen Of Jeans

    Wednesday, December 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Tow'rs

    Saturday, December 7, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad