Soda Bar

Opened in 2008 by Adam Cook and Cuong Nguyen, Soda Bar hosts local and touring musicians several nights a week. Cozy black booths and Neapolitan pink/white/brown wallpaper lend a Willy Wonka penthouse vibe to the venue, which is split down the middle by a full bar with 20 taps of primarily craft and microbrews.

In January 2018, Soda Bar ownership transferred to Big Soda LLC, operated by Casbah owner Tim Mays, bar manager Angie Ollman, and musicians Cory Stier (booking agent for the venue) and Andrew Montoya.

Upcoming Events

  • Valley Maker

    Wednesday, December 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Middle Kids and the Shacks

    Thursday, December 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Death Valley Girls

    Friday, December 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Proxima Parada

    Saturday, December 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Roosevelt

    Sunday, December 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Void Vator, Mezzoa, Amigo

    Monday, December 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Vera Sola

    Tuesday, December 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pulley and Versus the World

    Saturday, December 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sol Orchid and the Values

    Thursday, December 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hideout and Heavy Hawaii

    Friday, December 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Keepers and Sixes

    Saturday, December 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • La Beat Cantina

    Sunday, December 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Weatherbox and Pistolita

    Monday, December 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Elektric Voodoo and Rally Club

    Friday, January 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Undercover Dream Lovers and Boyo

    Friday, January 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mother Mother

    Monday, January 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dent May

    Friday, January 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • 88 Fingers Louie and Decent Criminal

    Sunday, January 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mozes & the Firstborn and the Parrots

    Wednesday, January 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Duster

    Monday, January 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Wild Child

    Wednesday, January 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Okilly Dokilly

    Friday, February 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Magic City Hippies

    Saturday, February 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Still Woozy

    Monday, February 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tijuana Panthers and Matt Lamkin

    Friday, February 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tijuana Panthers and Fun Country

    Saturday, February 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dreamgirl and Acid Tongue

    Wednesday, February 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mike Krol and Vertical Scratchers

    Friday, February 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Half Waif and Whitney Ballen

    Tuesday, February 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Men I Trust and Michael Seyer

    Friday, March 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kikagaku Moyo

    Tuesday, March 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Monochrome Set

    Saturday, March 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sid Sriram

    Sunday, March 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mike Doughty

    Saturday, March 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Amyl & the Sniffers

    Monday, March 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Dip

    Friday, April 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • La Escalera Fest 8

    Friday, April 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lady Lamb

    Thursday, May 9, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader