Soda Bar

Opened in 2008 by Adam Cook and Cuong Nguyen, Soda Bar hosts local and touring musicians several nights a week. Cozy black booths and Neapolitan pink/white/brown wallpaper lend a Willy Wonka penthouse vibe to the venue, which is split down the middle by a full bar with 20 taps of primarily craft and microbrews.

In January 2018, Soda Bar ownership transferred to Big Soda LLC, operated by Casbah owner Tim Mays, bar manager Angie Ollman, and musicians Cory Stier (booking agent for the venue) and Andrew Montoya.

Upcoming Events

  • Bloom and Cold Moon

    Wednesday, October 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Joseph Arthur & Jesse Malin

    Thursday, October 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Rocket Summer

    Friday, October 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Alien Weaponry

    Saturday, October 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Grlwood and Le Ra

    Sunday, October 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Speed Of Sound In Seawater

    Tuesday, October 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Black Pumas

    Friday, October 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Agnostic Front and Prong

    Saturday, October 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sunset Rollercoaster

    Sunday, October 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Saintseneca

    Monday, October 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Brent Weinbach and DJ Douggpound

    Tuesday, October 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Spill Canvas and the Juliana Theory

    Wednesday, October 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Old Man Wizard and Witch Ripper

    Thursday, October 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • 10 Year Anniversary Weekend

    Friday, November 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • 10 Year Anniversary Weekend

    Saturday, November 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Matt Heckler and Casper Allen

    Sunday, November 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Making Movies and Los Rakas

    Monday, November 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Craig Finn & The Uptown Controllers

    Tuesday, November 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Christian Death and Forest Grove

    Wednesday, November 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Shawn James

    Thursday, November 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lyrics Born

    Friday, November 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Liturgy

    Saturday, November 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kllo

    Monday, November 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Dangerous Summer

    Tuesday, November 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jonathan Bree

    Thursday, November 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mating Ritual

    Friday, November 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • MyKey

    Saturday, November 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Midnight Hour

    Sunday, November 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pip Blom

    Monday, November 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pip Blom

    Monday, November 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Vetiver

    Friday, November 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Get Up Kids and Kevin Devine & the Whiffs

    Saturday, November 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Wild and Johnny Gates

    Sunday, November 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ten Bulls, Drug Hunt, Downers

    Saturday, November 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • From Indian Lakes and Queen Of Jeans

    Wednesday, December 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Reagan Youth and Midnight Track

    Thursday, December 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Griffin House

    Friday, December 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tow'rs

    Saturday, December 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Valley Queen

    Sunday, December 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Son Little and Christopher Paul Stelling

    Wednesday, December 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Motel Radio

    Saturday, December 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Matt Embree

    Friday, December 20, 7:30 p.m.

  • William Duvall of Alice in Chains

    Saturday, February 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dave Hause & the Mermaid

    Friday, February 28, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Monday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Tuesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Wednesday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Thursday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Friday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.
Saturday 5 p.m. to 2 a.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad