Quantcast

Martinis Above Fourth | Table + Stage

Poised over the bustling Hillcrest nexus of Fourth and University, Martinis offers over 100 twists on this iconic beverage. The place is upscale without being sterile or uptight, but purists be warned: many of the bar’s martinis are vodka-based.

There’s a swanky lounge vibe with live piano entertainment Thursday–Saturday and a breezy outdoor patio. This cocktail club is best approached during happy hour.

Upcoming Events

  • Lilias White

    Sunday, January 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Armando Anto

    Thursday, January 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jai Rodriguez

    Saturday, January 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dragtastic Bubbly Brunch

    Sunday, January 26, 12:00 p.m.

  • Leslie Jordan

    Wednesday, January 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Leslie Jordan

    Thursday, January 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Eric Michael Krop

    Saturday, February 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bill Larkin

    Tuesday, February 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Linda Lavin

    Wednesday, February 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Melinda Doolittle

    Thursday, February 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Linda Purl & Her Big Band

    Saturday, February 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Michael Griffiths: Madonna Tribute

    Thursday, February 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Miss Frenchie Davis

    Saturday, February 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Michael Griffiths: Cole Porter Tribute

    Thursday, February 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dixie Longate

    Saturday, February 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Spencer Day

    Thursday, February 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lily Kershaw

    Saturday, February 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Natalie Douglas: Roberta Flack Tribute

    Thursday, March 5, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Monday 4-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Tuesday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Wednesday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Thursday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Friday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Saturday 4-7pm, 10pm-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to midnight
Tuesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Wednesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Thursday 4 p.m. to midnight
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Categories

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader