Martinis Above Fourth | Table + Stage

Poised over the bustling Hillcrest nexus of Fourth and University, Martinis offers over 100 twists on this iconic beverage. The place is upscale without being sterile or uptight, but purists be warned: many of the bar’s martinis are vodka-based.

There’s a swanky lounge vibe with live piano entertainment Thursday–Saturday and a breezy outdoor patio. This cocktail club is best approached during happy hour.

Upcoming Events

  • Vicki Barbolak

    Wednesday, August 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Errolyn Healy & Cris O'Bryon

    Thursday, September 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Adam Pascal

    Thursday, September 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sherry Vine

    Saturday, September 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lorna Luft

    Wednesday, September 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lorna Luft

    Thursday, September 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Brenna Whitaker

    Saturday, September 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Niki Haris

    Thursday, September 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rayme Sciaroni & Peter Kalivas

    Saturday, September 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mark MacKillop

    Monday, September 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • James Tormé

    Thursday, October 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dina Martina

    Saturday, October 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jimmy Webb

    Sunday, October 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Faith, Hope & Brunch

    Saturday, October 12, 11:00 a.m.

  • Girls & Guys Night Out

    Tuesday, October 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Thirsty Burlington

    Wednesday, October 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Kinsey Sicks

    Thursday, October 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Steven Brinberg: Barbra Streisand Tribute

    Wednesday, October 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • John Lloyd Young

    Saturday, October 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Miss Richfield 1981

    Wednesday, October 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Miss Richfield 1981

    Thursday, October 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Lee Squared

    Wednesday, November 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Miss Coco Peru

    Saturday, November 16, 7:00 p.m.

  • Miss Coco Peru

    Sunday, November 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Branden & James

    Thursday, November 21, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Monday 4-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Tuesday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Wednesday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Thursday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Friday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Saturday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to midnight
Tuesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Wednesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Thursday 4 p.m. to midnight
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Categories

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader