Martinis Above Fourth | Table + Stage

Poised over the bustling Hillcrest nexus of Fourth and University, Martinis offers over 100 twists on this iconic beverage. The place is upscale without being sterile or uptight, but purists be warned: many of the bar’s martinis are vodka-based.

There’s a swanky lounge vibe with live piano entertainment Thursday–Saturday and a breezy outdoor patio. This cocktail club is best approached during happy hour.

Upcoming Events

  • Jackie Beat

    Saturday, December 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Babette's Christmas Bingo Brunch

    Sunday, December 16, 1:00 p.m.

  • An Evening of Holiday Magic

    Sunday, December 16, 5:30 p.m.

  • Shawn Ryan & the Kelly Park Band

    Monday, December 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ty Herndon

    Wednesday, December 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • David Burnham

    Thursday, December 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Christmas Eve Dinner

    Monday, December 24, 4:00 p.m.

  • Suzanne Westenhoefer

    Thursday, December 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Spencer Day

    Monday, December 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dina Martina

    Thursday, January 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Breakthrough Revue 2019

    Tuesday, January 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tori Scott

    Thursday, January 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Carmen Morales

    Tuesday, January 15, 7:30 p.m.

  • Brian Justin Crum

    Thursday, January 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hello, Gorgeous!

    Thursday, January 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Michael Walters

    Thursday, February 7, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Monday 4-close: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Tuesday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Wednesday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Thursday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Friday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.
Saturday 4-7pm: $5 beer, $6 wine, $8 cocktails, $10 8-oz martinis. Appetizers $6-$13.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 10 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to midnight
Tuesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Wednesday 4 p.m. to midnight
Thursday 4 p.m. to midnight
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Categories

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader