House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, June 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Streetlight Manifesto

    Tuesday, June 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Rockin' Trivia

    Wednesday, June 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jerry "Hot Rod" Demink

    Thursday, June 29, 6:00 p.m.

  • Jessie James Decker

    Thursday, June 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Wayfarers

    Friday, June 30, 7:30 p.m.

  • Xanadoodz and Rage Again

    Friday, June 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chon and the Fall of Troy

    Saturday, July 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • DSB: An American Journey

    Friday, July 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Stitched Up Heart and Hell or Highwater

    Saturday, July 8, 6:00 p.m.

  • Groove International

    Friday, July 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Como La Flor

    Friday, July 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, July 16, 11:00 a.m.

  • Khalid

    Tuesday, July 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sal Vulcano and Roy Wood Jr

    Thursday, July 20, 6:30 p.m.

  • Ministry

    Friday, July 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • PJ Morton

    Wednesday, July 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Damien Escobar

    Thursday, July 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls Showcase

    Saturday, July 29, 12:00 p.m.

  • AJR

    Saturday, July 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • All Get Out and Souvenirs

    Sunday, July 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chevelle, Black Map, Dinosaur Pile Up

    Thursday, August 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • P.O.D. and Alien Ant Farm

    Friday, August 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Wheeler Walker Jr.

    Friday, August 4, 7:30 p.m.

  • The Molly Ringwalds

    Saturday, August 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Why Don't We

    Sunday, August 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Stu Larsen

    Wednesday, August 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Steel Panther

    Thursday, August 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Los Rabanes

    Thursday, August 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Gente de Zona

    Friday, August 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dalton Rapattoni and The House on Cliff

    Friday, August 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • 2 Chainz

    Saturday, August 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Black Dahlia Murder and Dying Fetus

    Sunday, August 13, 2:00 p.m.

  • Myles Parrish

    Thursday, August 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Wild Child: A Jim Morrison Celebration

    Friday, August 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Shahram Shabpareh & Shahab Tiam

    Saturday, August 19, 7:30 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, August 20, 11:00 a.m.

  • Vesperteen and Groves

    Sunday, August 20, 7:00 p.m.

  • August Alsina, Rotimi, Tone Stith

    Friday, August 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Dead Daisies and the Dives

    Saturday, August 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Farruko

    Sunday, September 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Face to Face and Reverend Horton Heat

    Sunday, September 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ben Folds

    Saturday, September 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Josh Abbott Band

    Friday, September 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Boyce Avenue

    Saturday, September 30, 6:30 p.m.

  • Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile

    Wednesday, October 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mutemath

    Thursday, October 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Josh Garrels

    Friday, October 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Black Angels

    Tuesday, October 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mastodon and Eagles of Death Metal

    Thursday, October 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • KMFDM, OhGr, Lord of the Lost

    Friday, October 20, 7:00 p.m.

  • Johnnyswim

    Saturday, October 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hanson

    Tuesday, October 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Paul Weller

    Wednesday, October 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Issues and Volumes

    Thursday, October 26, 6:00 p.m.

  • Brujeria and Voodoo Glow Skulls

    Saturday, November 18, 6:00 p.m.

  • Blues Traveler

    Sunday, November 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • New Found Glory

    Saturday, November 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • New Found Glory

    Sunday, November 26, 7:00 p.m.

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Tuesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Wednesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Thursday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Friday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Saturday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad