House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Gwar and Ghoul

    Tuesday, November 21, 6:30 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, November 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • DJ Mike White

    Wednesday, November 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Belanova and Moenia

    Wednesday, November 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mission Bay High Preservationists

    Thursday, November 23, 12:00 p.m.

  • Jim Morrison Celebration ft. Wild Child

    Friday, November 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Almost Famous Rock Night

    Friday, November 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • New Found Glory

    Saturday, November 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • New Found Glory

    Sunday, November 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, November 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • DJ Mike White

    Wednesday, November 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Miknna

    Thursday, November 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mario Aguilar

    Thursday, November 30, 9:00 p.m.

  • Pale Waves

    Friday, December 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, December 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Gillespie and Onward Etc

    Wednesday, December 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dru Hill

    Wednesday, December 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chris Robinson Brotherhood

    Friday, December 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hollywood Undead and Butcher Babies

    Sunday, December 10, 6:00 p.m.

  • The Wrecks and Brick + Mortar

    Tuesday, December 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Vista Kicks

    Wednesday, December 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Natalia Jimenez

    Wednesday, December 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Strangelove and the Cured

    Friday, December 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sonny Digital and Reese Laflare

    Saturday, December 16, 7:00 p.m.

  • Adema and Lucky Lucifer

    Sunday, December 17, 6:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, December 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chris D'Elia

    Friday, December 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chris D'Elia

    Saturday, December 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Damage Inc and Epic

    Saturday, January 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Milky Chance and Lewis Capaldi

    Monday, January 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

    Monday, January 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Arctic Lights

    Saturday, January 20, 3:00 p.m.

  • August Burns Red and Born of Osiris

    Wednesday, January 24, 6:30 p.m.

  • Hippo Campus and Sure Sure

    Thursday, January 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Randy Rogers Band

    Friday, January 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lola Demure's Burlesque & Variety Show

    Saturday, January 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Eric Johnson

    Saturday, January 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Badfish: a Tribute to Sublime

    Thursday, February 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Walk the Moon

    Thursday, February 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Judah & the Lion

    Friday, February 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dua Lipa

    Saturday, February 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Killswitch Engage and Anthrax

    Tuesday, February 13, 6:00 p.m.

  • Ramon Ayala & Lorenzo De Monteclaro

    Thursday, February 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Icon For Hire

    Wednesday, February 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Keys N Krates and Promnite

    Thursday, February 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Ron Pope

    Friday, February 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dark Star Orchestra

    Saturday, February 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jacob Sartorius

    Monday, February 26, 6:30 p.m.

  • Nothing More

    Friday, March 2, 6:00 p.m.

  • 311 and Zebrahead

    Monday, March 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • 311 and Save Ferris

    Tuesday, March 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Marmozets

    Wednesday, March 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Eden

    Wednesday, March 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • ZZ Ward

    Saturday, March 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Andy Grammer

    Saturday, March 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Why Don't We

    Thursday, March 22, 6:00 p.m.

  • Public Access T.V.

    Thursday, March 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark

    Saturday, March 31, 7:30 p.m.

  • Andrea Gibson

    Wednesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Coast Modern

    Tuesday, April 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Steven Wilson

    Sunday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Peter Hook & the Light

    Saturday, May 19, 7:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: Mimosa $6, House of Blues Bloody Mary $8, Sweet Home Chicago Bloody Mary $16.
Tuesday 4-6pm: 3 Amigos Taco Tuesdays: $3 imported beer, margaritas, taco plates. Local craft beer selection $5.
Wednesday 4-6pm: Elijah Craig small-batch bourbon $5.
Thursday 4-6pm: Stoli Vodka shots $5.
Friday 4-6pm: All sparkling wines 1/2 off, $10 beer & shot (selected).
Saturday 4-6pm: Mimosa $6, House of Blues Bloody Mary $8, Sweet Home Chicago Bloody Mary $16.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad

SD Reader Newsletters

Join our newsletter list and enter to win a $25 gift card to The Broken Yolk Cafe!

Each subscription means another chance to win!

Close