House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Local Brews Local Grooves

    Sunday, February 17, 4:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, February 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Patrick "Bluefrog" Ellis

    Wednesday, February 20, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jerry “Hot Rod” DeMink

    Thursday, February 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Stilettos

    Friday, February 22, 9:00 p.m.

  • Fifty Grand

    Saturday, February 23, 5:30 p.m.

  • Thumpasaurus

    Saturday, February 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chad & Rosie

    Sunday, February 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, February 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Poppy

    Wednesday, February 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Band Camino

    Wednesday, February 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Blues Traveler

    Thursday, February 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Michael Head "Moneymen"

    Thursday, February 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Zomboy and Space Laces

    Friday, March 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lukas Graham

    Saturday, March 2, 7:30 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, March 3, 11:00 a.m.

  • Ripe and the Brook & the Bluff

    Monday, March 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • DJ Quik & Scarface

    Monday, March 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Madame LeRoux & Krewe Mardi Gras Party

    Tuesday, March 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Tyler Carter

    Wednesday, March 6, 6:30 p.m.

  • Hatebreed and Bleeding Through

    Thursday, March 7, 5:30 p.m.

  • Andrea Gibson

    Thursday, March 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Glorious Sons and Liily

    Friday, March 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Wild Child

    Saturday, March 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • San Diego Music Awards

    Monday, March 11, 6:00 p.m.

  • Action Bronson and Roc Marciano

    Wednesday, March 13, 6:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, March 17, 11:00 a.m.

  • Watsky and Grieves

    Sunday, March 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ryan Beatty

    Monday, March 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Catfish & the Bottlemen

    Tuesday, March 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mat Kerekes and Jetty Bones

    Wednesday, March 20, 7:00 p.m.

  • Travis Greene and Mosaic MSC

    Thursday, March 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sabrina Carpenter

    Friday, March 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • William Ryan Key and Selfish Things

    Saturday, March 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Rock N' Roll Camp for Girls San Diego

    Sunday, March 24, 4:00 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Sunday, March 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chelsea Cutler and Anthony Russo

    Wednesday, March 27, 6:00 p.m.

  • Angel Du$t and Bugg

    Thursday, March 28, 6:30 p.m.

  • Reyno

    Friday, March 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Happy Fits and Deal Casino

    Saturday, March 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • A Boogie wit da Hoodie

    Saturday, March 30, 7:30 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, March 31, 11:00 a.m.

  • The Dales

    Sunday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Morgan James

    Tuesday, April 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • Brothers Osborne and Devon Gilfillian

    Thursday, April 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Motels and Bow Wow Wow,

    Friday, April 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • This Wild Life and Sleep On It

    Saturday, April 6, 6:00 p.m.

  • Max Frost and Upsahl

    Monday, April 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Josh Abbott Band

    Saturday, April 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Wicca Phase Springs Eternal and Mirsy

    Saturday, April 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • AK

    Sunday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, April 21, 10:00 a.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, April 21, 1:00 p.m.

  • Puddle of Mudd, Saliva, Trapt

    Sunday, April 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, April 28, 11:00 a.m.

  • Bumpin' Uglies

    Friday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Yngwie Malmsteen

    Saturday, May 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • DJ Slushii

    Thursday, May 9, 7:30 p.m.

  • Lolo Zouai and Jean Deaux

    Saturday, May 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, May 12, 10:00 a.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, May 12, 1:00 p.m.

  • The Japanese House

    Tuesday, May 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Yacht Rock Revue

    Saturday, May 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, May 26, 11:00 a.m.

  • Jenny Lewis

    Sunday, May 26, 7:30 p.m.

  • Elle King and Barns Courtney

    Wednesday, May 29, 7:30 p.m.

  • The Specials

    Thursday, May 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Specials

    Friday, May 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Snarky Puppy

    Saturday, June 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bob Saget

    Saturday, June 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Parachute and Billy Raffoul

    Friday, June 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Draco Rosa

    Saturday, June 15, 7:30 p.m.

  • Long Beach Dub Allstars and the Aggrolites

    Friday, June 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • New Found Glory and Real Friends

    Wednesday, July 3, 5:30 p.m.

  • The Mountain Goats

    Tuesday, September 17, 7:30 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers
Tuesday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers
Wednesday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers
Thursday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers
Friday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers
Saturday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails, sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers, $4-$6 appetizers

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader