Quantcast

House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Josh Gallagher

    Saturday, January 18, 10:00 a.m.

  • Elbow and Jesca Hoop

    Saturday, January 18, 7:30 p.m.

  • Josh Gallagher

    Sunday, January 19, 10:00 a.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, January 19, 12:00 p.m.

  • Reverend Horton Heat and the Paladins

    Sunday, January 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Eric Johnson

    Tuesday, January 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Moneymen

    Tuesday, January 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kayla Ray

    Wednesday, January 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Koo Koo Kanga Roo

    Thursday, January 23, 6:00 p.m.

  • Raphael Saadiq

    Thursday, January 23, 7:30 p.m.

  • Drake Bell Jam Session

    Friday, January 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Emo Night Brooklyn

    Friday, January 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Sickstring Outlaws

    Saturday, January 25, 10:00 a.m.

  • Jacquees

    Saturday, January 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sam Hosking

    Sunday, January 26, 10:00 a.m.

  • Jerry “Hot Rod” DeMink

    Sunday, January 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, January 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kayla Ray

    Wednesday, January 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • J.I. The Prince

    Thursday, January 30, 7:30 p.m.

  • Randy Houser

    Friday, January 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Sea Monks

    Friday, January 31, 9:00 p.m.

  • The Sickstring Outlaws

    Saturday, February 1, 10:00 a.m.

  • Eric Nam

    Saturday, February 1, 7:30 p.m.

  • Caifanes

    Wednesday, February 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Super Whatevr and Chapel

    Thursday, February 6, 6:30 p.m.

  • Zack Villere

    Friday, February 7, 7:30 p.m.

  • Logan Mize and Willie Jones

    Saturday, February 8, 7:30 p.m.

  • Nightly

    Wednesday, February 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Led Zeppelin 2

    Friday, February 14, 7:30 p.m.

  • Chastity Belt and Loose Tooth

    Friday, February 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Girls Gotta Eat

    Saturday, February 15, 9:00 p.m.

  • Noah Reid

    Sunday, February 16, 7:00 p.m.

  • Los Retros

    Wednesday, February 19, 7:30 p.m.

  • Luna Luna, Foxtide, Chalk Talk

    Thursday, February 20, 7:30 p.m.

  • Dark Star Orchestra

    Friday, February 21, 7:30 p.m.

  • Vincent

    Friday, February 21, 7:30 p.m.

  • DJ Quik

    Saturday, February 22, 7:30 p.m.

  • Ramon Ayala

    Sunday, February 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Have Mercy and Young Culture

    Wednesday, February 26, 7:30 p.m.

  • Black Label Society

    Thursday, February 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Red Pears and Ignant Benches

    Thursday, February 27, 7:30 p.m.

  • Riot Ten

    Friday, February 28, 7:30 p.m.

  • Overkill

    Saturday, February 29, 7:30 p.m.

  • Badfish: a Tribute to Sublime

    Sunday, March 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Social Club Misfits

    Sunday, March 1, 7:30 p.m.

  • Liquid Stranger

    Thursday, March 5, 7:30 p.m.

  • Jordan Davis

    Saturday, March 7, 7:30 p.m.

  • The Motels

    Saturday, March 14, 7:30 p.m.

  • Great Grandpa

    Saturday, March 14, 7:30 p.m.

  • Nicole Bus

    Monday, March 16, 7:30 p.m.

  • Guccihighwaters

    Wednesday, March 18, 7:30 p.m.

  • Sepultura and Sacred Reich

    Wednesday, March 18, 7:30 p.m.

  • Elohim

    Friday, March 20, 7:30 p.m.

  • Vundabar and Destroy Boys

    Friday, April 3, 7:30 p.m.

  • Ripe

    Saturday, April 4, 7:30 p.m.

  • Torres

    Sunday, April 5, 7:30 p.m.

  • Bacilos

    Thursday, April 9, 7:30 p.m.

  • Tech N9ne

    Saturday, April 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jacob Collier

    Wednesday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.

  • Lil Mosey

    Thursday, April 23, 7:30 p.m.

  • Bombay Bicycle Club

    Thursday, May 7, 7:30 p.m.

  • Astrid S.

    Saturday, May 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sebastian Bach

    Saturday, May 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Little Dragon

    Tuesday, May 12, 7:30 p.m.

  • Wild Rivers and Harmaleighs

    Thursday, May 21, 8:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.
Tuesday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.
Wednesday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.
Thursday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.
Friday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.
Saturday 4-6pm: $4 well cocktails, Fireball or Sauza Blue tequila shots, select beers, $5 call cocktails sangria, house wine, $6 Moscow mule, house margarita, select 23 oz. draft beers. $4-$8 appetizers.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader