Brick by Brick

The Brick first saw life as a club called the Spirit of ’76, named for the year it opened: 1976. The Spirit was the main night spot in pre-indie rock San Diego, where bands that wrote their own music could get stage time. And, it was considered a boost to one’s standing among such local musicians to merit a mention in one of Spirit founder Jerry Herrera’s self-penned Reader adverts. It became Brick by Brick in 1995 and after, the rock got harder: Thin Lizzy played there, as have Blue Oyster Cult, Megadeth, Uli Jon Roth, Zac Brown Band, and, if memory serves, the late Wendy O. Williams.

Upcoming Events

  • Flotsam & Jetsam

    Tuesday, June 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dio Disciples and Symbolic

    Wednesday, June 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • Exmortus

    Thursday, June 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Uada and the Black Moriah

    Thursday, July 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Deafheaven and Drab Majesty

    Friday, August 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Napalm Death and Cattle Decapitation

    Monday, August 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Dead Daisies and Hookers & Blow

    Thursday, September 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Yob and Acid King

    Friday, September 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Moonspell

    Tuesday, September 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Captured! By Robots

    Saturday, September 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dark Tranquillity, Amorphis, Moonspell

    Tuesday, September 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Flatliners and Decent Criminal

    Thursday, October 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Monster Magnet and Electric Citizen

    Tuesday, October 16, 7:30 p.m.

  • Doyle

    Monday, December 10, 8:00 p.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

The closed venue has announced it will reopen, with a slate of upcoming concerts including Corrosion of Conformity, Fuel, the Burning of Rome, PHILM featuring Dave Lombardo, and Drum Wars: An Evening with Vinny & Carmine Appice.

Log in to comment

Skip Ad