Brick by Brick

The Brick first saw life as a club called the Spirit of ’76, named for the year it opened: 1976. The Spirit was the main night spot in pre-indie rock San Diego, where bands that wrote their own music could get stage time. And, it was considered a boost to one’s standing among such local musicians to merit a mention in one of Spirit founder Jerry Herrera’s self-penned Reader adverts. It became Brick by Brick in 1995 and after, the rock got harder: Thin Lizzy played there, as have Blue Oyster Cult, Megadeth, Uli Jon Roth, Zac Brown Band, and, if memory serves, the late Wendy O. Williams.

Upcoming Events

  • My LIfe With The Thrill Kill Kult

    Saturday, June 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • New Years Day and Diamante

    Sunday, June 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • As Cities Burn

    Saturday, June 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • She Past Away

    Friday, July 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Holy Grail and Striker

    Saturday, August 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chrome Waves

    Sunday, August 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • 3TEETH

    Friday, August 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rotting Christ

    Monday, August 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pathology and Narcotic Wasteland

    Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Warbringer and Enforcer

    Thursday, September 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Hammerfall

    Sunday, September 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jinjer and the Browning

    Wednesday, September 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Fozzy

    Wednesday, September 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Voivod and Psycroptic

    Sunday, September 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Immolation

    Thursday, October 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Disentomb

    Sunday, October 13, 8:00 p.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

The closed venue has announced it will reopen, with a slate of upcoming concerts including Corrosion of Conformity, Fuel, the Burning of Rome, PHILM featuring Dave Lombardo, and Drum Wars: An Evening with Vinny & Carmine Appice.

Log in to comment

Skip Ad