Quantcast

Bravo School of Art South Park

Originally located at Liberty Station, Bravo School of Art offers over 50 different hands-on art, craft- and home-decorating classes, workshops, and summer camps for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive, and fun environment. Taught by experienced artists, these workshops provide the creative outlet you've been seeking.

Students are encouraged to color outside the box and to escape the daily grind by getting creative. Workshops designed for creativity and self-improvement may include Mosaic, Book Arts, Digital Photography, Mixed Media, Drawing, Painting, Hat Making, Basketry, Jewelry Making, Printmaking, The Artist’s Way, and more.

No previous art training is required.

Upcoming Events

  • Pen, Pencil & Brush

    Saturday, January 18, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mixed Media Collage

    Saturday, January 18, 1:00 p.m.

  • Henna Tattoo

    Sunday, January 19, 10:00 a.m.

  • Glass on Glass Mosaic

    Sunday, January 19, 1:00 p.m.

  • The Artist's Way

    Sunday, January 19, 5:00 p.m.

  • Acrylic Pour Smartphone Case

    Monday, January 20, 6:00 p.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, January 21, 10:00 a.m.

  • Eco-Printing

    Tuesday, January 21, 1:00 p.m.

  • Slow Stitch

    Tuesday, January 21, 6:00 p.m.

  • Animal Collage

    Wednesday, January 22, 2:00 p.m.

  • Polymer Clay Art

    Thursday, January 23, 9:00 a.m.

  • Family Photo Collage

    Friday, January 24, 10:00 a.m.

  • Cigar Box Art Project

    Friday, January 24, 2:00 p.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Saturday, January 25, 12:00 p.m.

  • Torn Paper Collage

    Saturday, January 25, 1:00 p.m.

  • Pollack-style Splatter Painting

    Saturday, January 25, 6:00 p.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Sunday, January 26, 1:00 p.m.

  • Palette Knife Painting

    Sunday, January 26, 4:00 p.m.

  • Photos on Fabric

    Tuesday, January 28, 10:00 a.m.

  • Travel Journal

    Wednesday, January 29, 10:00 a.m.

  • Indigo Dyeing & Shibori

    Friday, January 31, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Saturday, February 1, 12:00 p.m.

  • Watercolor Painting

    Monday, February 3, 10:00 a.m.

  • Beginning Painting

    Monday, February 3, 2:00 p.m.

  • Natural Dyeing

    Tuesday, February 4, 10:00 a.m.

  • Family Photo Collage

    Tuesday, February 4, 3:00 p.m.

  • Book Making

    Wednesday, February 5, 10:00 a.m.

  • Drawing Fundamentals

    Friday, February 7, 10:00 a.m.

  • Glass on Glass Mosaic

    Friday, February 7, 2:00 p.m.

  • Bead & Stitch: X Marks the Spot

    Saturday, February 8, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Sneakers

    Saturday, February 8, 2:30 p.m.

  • Pollack-style Splatter Painting

    Saturday, February 8, 6:00 p.m.

  • Retro Tapestry Weaving

    Sunday, February 9, 1:00 p.m.

  • Travel Journal

    Tuesday, February 11, 10:00 a.m.

  • Animal Collage

    Wednesday, February 12, 10:00 a.m.

  • Acrylic Pour Smartphone Case

    Wednesday, February 12, 4:00 p.m.

  • Hand Printed Kitchen Towel

    Thursday, February 13, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Friday, February 14, 2:00 p.m.

  • Torn Paper Collage

    Saturday, February 15, 2:00 p.m.

  • Pen, Pencil & Brush

    Sunday, February 16, 10:00 a.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, February 18, 10:00 a.m.

  • Indigo Dyeing & Shibori

    Tuesday, February 18, 10:00 a.m.

  • Cigar Box Art Project

    Thursday, February 20, 6:00 p.m.

  • Handicraft Happy Hour

    Friday, February 21, 6:00 p.m.

  • Henna Tattoo

    Saturday, February 22, 2:00 p.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Sunday, February 23, 12:00 p.m.

  • Modern Calligraphy for Beginners

    Monday, February 24, 10:00 a.m.

  • Collagraph Printmaking

    Wednesday, February 26, 10:00 a.m.

  • Botanical Bundle Dyeing

    Thursday, February 27, 10:00 a.m.

  • Eco-Printing

    Thursday, February 27, 2:00 p.m.

  • Slow Stitch

    Friday, February 28, 1:00 p.m.

  • Mixed Media Collage

    Saturday, February 29, 2:00 p.m.

  • Botanical Bundle Dyeing

    Sunday, March 1, 9:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Sunday, March 1, 12:00 p.m.

  • Bead & Stitch: X Marks the Spot

    Monday, March 2, 10:00 a.m.

  • Henna Tattoo

    Monday, March 2, 3:00 p.m.

  • Retro Tapestry Weaving

    Tuesday, March 3, 6:00 p.m.

  • Beginning Painting

    Wednesday, March 4, 10:00 a.m.

  • Collagraph Printmaking

    Thursday, March 5, 10:00 a.m.

  • Polymer Clay Art

    Friday, March 6, 2:00 p.m.

  • Natural Dyeing

    Saturday, March 7, 2:00 p.m.

  • Pollack-style Splatter Painting

    Sunday, March 8, 11:00 a.m.

  • Modern Calligraphy for Beginners

    Sunday, March 8, 2:00 p.m.

  • Watercolor Painting

    Monday, March 9, 10:00 a.m.

  • Drawing Fundamentals

    Monday, March 9, 2:00 p.m.

  • Family Photo Collage

    Tuesday, March 10, 10:00 a.m.

  • Photos on Fabric

    Thursday, March 12, 10:00 a.m.

  • Book Making

    Friday, March 13, 10:00 a.m.

  • Acrylic Pour Smartphone Case

    Friday, March 13, 2:00 p.m.

  • Eco-Printing

    Friday, March 13, 5:00 p.m.

  • Glass on Glass Mosaic

    Saturday, March 14, 2:00 p.m.

  • Torn Paper Collage

    Sunday, March 15, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mixed Media Collage

    Sunday, March 15, 2:00 p.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, March 17, 10:00 a.m.

  • Animal Collage

    Thursday, March 19, 1:00 p.m.

  • Travel Journal

    Friday, March 20, 10:00 a.m.

  • Handicraft Happy Hour

    Friday, March 20, 6:00 p.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Saturday, March 21, 2:00 p.m.

  • Hand Printed Kitchen Towel

    Sunday, March 22, 10:00 a.m.

  • Palette Knife Painting

    Sunday, March 22, 4:00 p.m.

  • Cigar Box Art Project

    Sunday, March 22, 4:00 p.m.

  • Pen, Pencil & Brush

    Tuesday, March 24, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Sneakers

    Thursday, March 26, 10:00 a.m.

  • Slow Stitch

    Saturday, March 28, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Saturday, March 28, 12:00 p.m.

  • Indigo Dyeing & Shibori

    Sunday, March 29, 10:00 a.m.

  • Slow Stitch

    Friday, April 3, 10:00 a.m.

  • Botanical Bundle Dyeing

    Friday, April 3, 2:00 p.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Saturday, April 4, 12:00 p.m.

  • Retro Tapestry Weaving

    Sunday, April 5, 10:00 a.m.

  • Watercolor Painting

    Monday, April 6, 10:00 a.m.

  • Beginning Painting

    Monday, April 6, 2:00 p.m.

  • Book Making

    Tuesday, April 7, 10:00 a.m.

  • Acrylic Pour Smartphone Case

    Tuesday, April 7, 2:00 p.m.

  • Collagraph Printmaking

    Wednesday, April 8, 2:00 a.m.

  • Drawing Fundamentals

    Wednesday, April 8, 10:00 a.m.

  • Indigo Dyeing & Shibori

    Thursday, April 9, 10:00 a.m.

  • Cigar Box Art Project

    Saturday, April 11, 2:00 p.m.

  • Glass on Glass Mosaic

    Thursday, April 16, 10:00 a.m.

  • Pen, Pencil & Brush

    Friday, April 17, 10:00 a.m.

  • Handicraft Happy Hour

    Friday, April 17, 6:00 p.m.

  • Mixed Media Collage

    Saturday, April 18, 2:00 p.m.

  • Photos on Fabric

    Tuesday, April 21, 10:00 a.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, April 21, 10:00 a.m.

  • Bead & Stitch: X Marks the Spot

    Wednesday, April 22, 2:00 p.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Thursday, April 23, 10:00 a.m.

  • Henna Tattoo

    Thursday, April 23, 6:30 p.m.

  • Animal Collage

    Friday, April 24, 1:00 p.m.

  • Family Photo Collage

    Friday, April 24, 6:00 p.m.

  • Travel Journal

    Saturday, April 25, 10:00 a.m.

  • Pollack-style Splatter Painting

    Saturday, April 25, 5:00 p.m.

  • Paint Your Pet

    Sunday, April 26, 12:00 p.m.

  • Modern Calligraphy for Beginners

    Monday, April 27, 10:00 a.m.

  • Natural Dyeing

    Monday, April 27, 2:00 p.m.

  • Hand Printed Kitchen Towel

    Tuesday, April 28, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Sneakers

    Wednesday, April 29, 3:00 p.m.

  • Eco-Printing

    Thursday, April 30, 10:00 a.m.

Ongoing Events

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad
Close

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader