Bravo School of Art South Park

Originally located at Liberty Station, Bravo School of Art offers over 50 different hands-on art, craft- and home-decorating classes, workshops, and summer camps for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive, and fun environment. Taught by experienced artists, these workshops provide the creative outlet you've been seeking.

Students are encouraged to color outside the box and to escape the daily grind by getting creative. Workshops designed for creativity and self-improvement may include Mosaic, Book Arts, Digital Photography, Mixed Media, Drawing, Painting, Hat Making, Basketry, Jewelry Making, Printmaking, The Artist’s Way, and more.

No previous art training is required.

Upcoming Events

  • Indigo Dye & Shibori

    Tuesday, July 16, 10:00 a.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, July 16, 10:00 a.m.

  • Painted Glass or Vase

    Friday, July 19, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sketchbook Cover Design

    Saturday, July 20, 2:00 p.m.

  • Macramé Charm Bracelet

    Sunday, July 21, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Sunday, July 21, 2:00 p.m.

  • Tassel Earrings

    Monday, July 22, 5:00 p.m.

  • Retro Tapestry Weaving

    Sunday, July 28, 10:00 a.m.

  • Silk Painting

    Monday, July 29, 10:00 a.m.

  • Hand Painted Silk Scarf

    Monday, July 29, 3:00 p.m.

  • Book Making

    Tuesday, July 30, 10:00 a.m.

  • House of Thoughts & Ideas

    Tuesday, July 30, 2:00 p.m.

  • Plein-Air Art Making

    Thursday, August 1, 10:00 a.m.

  • Mosaic Basics

    Thursday, August 1, 1:00 p.m.

  • Splatter Painting, Jackson Pollack Style

    Thursday, August 1, 5:00 p.m.

  • Animal Collage

    Friday, August 2, 10:00 a.m.

  • Paint Your Sneakers

    Friday, August 2, 4:00 p.m.

  • Delicate Bracelet Wire Wrapping

    Monday, August 5, 3:00 p.m.

  • Mini Macramé Wall Hanging

    Monday, August 5, 6:00 p.m.

  • Mixed Media Collage

    Tuesday, August 6, 10:00 a.m.

  • Torn Paper Collage

    Tuesday, August 6, 2:00 p.m.

  • Drawing Fundamentals

    Wednesday, August 7, 10:00 a.m.

  • Painting Practices

    Wednesday, August 7, 2:00 p.m.

  • Henna Tattoo

    Thursday, August 8, 10:00 a.m.

  • Silk Painting

    Friday, August 9, 10:00 a.m.

  • Decorative Paste Paper

    Friday, August 9, 3:00 p.m.

  • Book Making

    Saturday, August 10, 2:00 p.m.

  • Modern Calligraphy for Beginners

    Sunday, August 11, 10:00 a.m.

  • Hand Lettered Sign

    Sunday, August 11, 2:00 p.m.

  • Tassel Earrings

    Sunday, August 18, 2:00 p.m.

  • Macramé Clutch

    Monday, August 19, 10:00 a.m.

  • Collagraph Printmaking

    Monday, August 19, 4:00 p.m.

  • Sketching at the Park

    Tuesday, August 20, 10:00 a.m.

  • Hand Painted Silk Scarf

    Tuesday, August 20, 10:00 a.m.

  • Beading on Fabric

    Tuesday, August 20, 1:00 p.m.

  • Indigo Dye & Shibori

    Thursday, August 22, 10:00 a.m.

  • House of Thoughts & Ideas

    Tuesday, August 27, 10:00 a.m.

  • Sketchbook Cover Design

    Friday, August 30, 10:00 a.m.

Ongoing Events

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad