Belly Up Tavern

An anchor tenant in the local rock music community since 1974, the Belly Up has become something of a touristy home for tribute and reggae and jam bands in recent years. But the intimate 600-capacity venue is still financially attractive to mid-size national touring acts. Joe Walsh debuted his new solo release Analog Man there last year. Blues rocker John Mayall has been known to book stage time along with the English Beat, B.B. King, Leon Russell, the Black Eyed Peas, Death Cab for Cutie, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, No Doubt, Ludacris, Jason Mraz, Buddy Guy, and Chris Isaak.

Upcoming Events

  • The Strawberry Moons and Heather Nation

    Tuesday, April 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Sully

    Wednesday, April 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Reverend Horton Heat

    Thursday, April 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Main Squeeze and Aviator Stash

    Friday, April 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Livin' On A Prayer and Lies N' Roses

    Saturday, April 27, 8:00 p.m.

  • White Denim

    Sunday, April 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chef Bands 9

    Monday, April 29, 6:00 p.m.

  • Polyrhythmics and Elektric Voodoo

    Wednesday, May 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • Steel Pulse

    Thursday, May 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Expanders and Ginger Roots

    Friday, May 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Wayward Sons and Rockgarden

    Saturday, May 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Cocoa Tea

    Sunday, May 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Church

    Tuesday, May 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Gone West featuring Colbie Caillat

    Wednesday, May 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Montalban Quintet

    Thursday, May 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jefferson Starship

    Friday, May 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jefferson Starship

    Saturday, May 11, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mad Dogs & the Englishman

    Sunday, May 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Drag Takeover Benefit for the North County LGBT Center

    Tuesday, May 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dead Meadow

    Wednesday, May 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Wild Belle

    Wednesday, May 15, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tusk

    Thursday, May 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Pato Banton

    Friday, May 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Z-Trip

    Saturday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Willie K

    Monday, May 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Idles and Fontaines D.C.

    Tuesday, May 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Inspired & the Sleep and WYO & CAPYAC

    Wednesday, May 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • The White Buffalo

    Friday, May 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • The White Buffalo

    Saturday, May 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Cash'd Out and Nancarrow

    Sunday, May 26, 8:00 p.m.

  • Freddie McGregor & The Big Ship Band

    Wednesday, May 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Red Not Chili Peppers and No Duh

    Friday, May 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dennis Quaid & the Sharks

    Saturday, June 1, 9:00 p.m.

  • The Young Dubliners

    Sunday, June 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • Toad the Wet Sprocket

    Tuesday, June 4, 8:00 p.m.

  • Toad the Wet Sprocket

    Wednesday, June 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mykal Rose ft. Sly & Robbie

    Friday, June 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Patty Griffin

    Saturday, June 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rufus Wainwright

    Sunday, June 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • John Paul White

    Wednesday, June 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Weight Band

    Thursday, June 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Oh Sees, Bronze, Fuckwolf

    Friday, June 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mustache Harbor and the Abba Show

    Saturday, June 15, 9:00 p.m.

  • Greg Douglass Band

    Sunday, June 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jamestown Revival

    Wednesday, June 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mattson 2

    Thursday, June 20, 8:00 p.m.

  • Antibalas

    Friday, June 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Rock for Rare Diseases DDX3X Fundraiser

    Sunday, June 23, 6:00 p.m.

  • An Acoustic Evening with John Hiatt

    Tuesday, June 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dead Man's Party

    Saturday, June 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • 80s Heat ft. Bella Lux Dance Crew

    Wednesday, July 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tainted Love

    Saturday, July 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bob Schneider and Carolina Story

    Wednesday, July 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Abbey Road and Jumping Jack Flash

    Friday, July 12, 9:00 p.m.

  • The B-Side Players 25th Anniversary

    Saturday, July 13, 8:00 p.m.

  • Black Pistol Fire and Thunderpussy

    Friday, July 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Easy Wind

    Thursday, August 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Stranger: A Billy Joel Tribute

    Friday, August 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bacon Brothers

    Monday, August 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Queen Nation

    Friday, August 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Vaud & the Villains

    Saturday, August 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Band of Skulls

    Friday, September 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Marshall Tucker Band

    Thursday, September 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Creedence Clearwater Revisited

    Wednesday, September 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Madeleine Peyroux

    Sunday, September 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Marc Broussard & Samantha Fish

    Saturday, October 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Marc Broussard & Samantha Fish

    Sunday, October 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tinariwen

    Saturday, October 12, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tab Benoit

    Friday, October 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Reckless Kelly

    Sunday, November 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Dick Dale's Misirlou & Mistletoe Christmas Show

    Thursday, December 19, 8:00 p.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad