The Bancroft

The Bancroft opened at the site of the defunct dive Fannie’s, and the Spring Valley spot is now a punk and hardcore haven. It’s hard not to appreciate what the Bancroft has done. In a space that looks like a scene cut from Back to the Future Part III, a handful of hardcore kids have turned a foreboding Spring Valley dive into a raucous nightlife venue and all-day (6am to 2am) pub.

Upcoming Events

  • The Earps

    Friday, February 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Falling Up

    Saturday, February 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Red Room Burlesque

    Sunday, February 25, 6:00 p.m.

  • CatsMelvin

    Thursday, March 1, 8:00 p.m.

  • New Crimes

    Friday, March 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • J. Andrew & the Bermuda

    Saturday, March 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tobi D'Amore

    Thursday, March 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • Max Fite and Dead Country Gentlemen

    Friday, March 9, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tzimani

    Saturday, March 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Blues Kitchen

    Sunday, March 11, 2:00 p.m.

  • Dark Globe and the Phantoms

    Saturday, March 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bob's Blues Jam

    Sunday, March 18, 3:00 p.m.

  • Corey & the Tribe and the Toads

    Thursday, March 22, 8:00 p.m.

  • Red Room Burlesque

    Sunday, March 25, 6:00 p.m.

  • Joe Bartel

    Friday, March 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Push

    Saturday, March 31, 8:00 p.m.

  • Whatever68

    Saturday, April 7, 8:00 p.m.

  • Americas and Antiphony

    Saturday, April 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Red Room Burlesque

    Sunday, April 29, 6:00 p.m.

  • Martian Cult

    Thursday, May 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • SIRSY

    Friday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Bradley Palermo and Divided Heaven

    Saturday, May 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Red Room Burlesque

    Sunday, May 27, 6:00 p.m.

Happy Hours

Day Special
Monday 10am-7pm: $3 domestics and wells.
Tuesday 10am-7pm: $3 domestics and wells.
Wednesday 10am-7pm: $3 domestics and wells.
Thursday 10am-7pm: $3 domestics and wells.
Friday 10am-7pm: $3 domestics and wells.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad