The Irenic

The Irenic is housed in an historic North Park church, which was built and established in 1945. The space was completely renovated in 2011 for San Diego's thriving music and entertainment scene.

With a standing-room capacity of over 400 persons, a spacious and eclectic vibe, and a state-of-the-art lighting and sound system, the Irenic is the place to book your next arts and entertainment event.

Upcoming Events

  • Jump/Cuts: Blowfish Remixed

    Thursday, July 25, 6:30 p.m.

  • Weyes Blood

    Wednesday, August 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hawthorne Heights and Emery

    Sunday, August 18, 6:30 p.m.

  • Bad Books and Brother Bird

    Monday, August 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Snail Mail

    Wednesday, August 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Beach Goons and Junkie

    Friday, August 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jay Som and Boy Scouts

    Thursday, September 12, 7:30 p.m.

  • Benjamin Francis Leftwich

    Wednesday, September 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Phum Viphurit

    Saturday, September 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Don Broco

    Friday, September 27, 6:30 p.m.

  • Yoke Lore

    Saturday, September 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Starcrawler

    Friday, October 4, 6:30 p.m.

  • The Weeks and Future Thieves

    Friday, October 25, 6:30 p.m.

  • (Sandy) Alex G

    Saturday, October 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jaymes Young

    Wednesday, October 30, 8:00 p.m.

  • Tiny Moving Parts and Fredo Disco

    Friday, November 8, 6:00 p.m.

  • Strung Out and the Casualties

    Thursday, November 14, 6:30 p.m.

  • Max Bemis, Perma, Museum Mouth

    Friday, November 15, 6:00 p.m.

  • Son Little and Christopher Paul Stelling

    Wednesday, December 11, 7:00 p.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

"The Irenic is housed in an historic North Park church, which was built and established in 1945. The space was completely renovated in 2011 for San Diego's thriving music and entertainment scene."

In other words, L.A.'s redheaded stepchild.

Log in to comment

Skip Ad