Birch Aquarium at Scripps

Facility is a component of the Scripps Institution of Oceanography at UCSD. More than 60 tanks contain marine life of Pacific Northwest, California coastline, Mexico's Sea of Cortés, and South Pacific. The La Jolla Kelp Tank is a two-story-high tank with giant kelp plants and nearly 30 species of local marine life.

Upcoming Events

  • Grunion Runs

    Saturday, March 23, 11:00 p.m.

  • Toddler Time: Hullabaloo

    Wednesday, March 27, 10:00 a.m.

  • Grunion Runs

    Sunday, April 7, 11:00 p.m.

  • Arctic Sea Ice & Upper Atmosphere Transport

    Tuesday, April 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kathryn the Grape

    Wednesday, April 10, 10:00 a.m.

  • Spring EGGstravaganza

    Saturday, April 13, 11:00 a.m.

  • Spring EGGstravaganza

    Sunday, April 14, 11:00 a.m.

  • Spring EGGstravaganza

    Saturday, April 20, 11:00 a.m.

  • Spring EGGstravaganza

    Sunday, April 21, 11:00 a.m.

  • Toddler Time: Little Aquarium Artists

    Wednesday, April 24, 10:00 a.m.

  • Exploring Ocean STEM Careers Night

    Tuesday, April 30, 6:00 p.m.

  • Grunion Runs

    Tuesday, May 7, 11:00 p.m.

  • Annual Charles David Keeling Lecture

    Monday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Grunion Runs

    Tuesday, May 21, 11:00 p.m.

  • Green Flash: Tommy Castro & the Painkillers

    Wednesday, May 22, 5:30 p.m.

  • Green Flash: Wild Child

    Wednesday, June 19, 5:30 p.m.

  • Green Flash: Pine Mountain Logs & Venice

    Wednesday, July 17, 5:30 p.m.

  • Green Flash: The Mother Hips

    Wednesday, August 14, 5:30 p.m.

  • Green Flash: 10,000 Maniacs

    Wednesday, September 18, 5:30 p.m.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Monday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Tuesday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Wednesday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Thursday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Categories

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad