Record-Release Roundup

New Angels and Airwaves packages — just in time for the holidays
  • New Angels and Airwaves packages — just in time for the holidays

Social Club, recently signed to Pacific Records, releases a new EP this week called Pictureshow, previewing tracks from their upcoming full-length debut. November 1 will see a new long-player from MegadethTH1RT3EN, recorded at their San Marcos studio. A new song, “Whose Life (Is It Anyways?),” is streaming on the band’s website.

The Bombpops EP Like I Care, the North County group’s debut on the Chicago-based Red Scare Industries label (Teenage Bottlerocket, Cobra Skulls, etc.), drops November 6 with a release party at Escondido’s Metaphor Café.

As I Lay Dying’s full-length Decas hits the street November 8, featuring three new songs, several covers (Slayer, Judas Priest, Descendents), and remixes by InnerPartySystem, Benjamin Weinman (Dillinger Escape Plan), Kelly Cairns (Austrian Death Machine, War of Ages), and Big Chocolate (Asking Alexandria, Suicide Silence).

Eve Selis’s full-length Family Tree premieres November 11, with a release party in Sherwood Auditorium at the La Jolla Museum of Contemporary Art on Prospect Street. The all-ages event will include Berkley Hart and Dennis Caplinger.

Also on November 11, Jefferson Jay’s fifth CD, Gift to Be Alive, will debut at the Griffin, with For the Faint and Charbra on the bill. The same day will see the fourth studio full-length from Angels and AirwavesLove Part 2, available in a variety of packages, including a deluxe version with the 85-minute Love movie on DVD; a package with a 128-page comic book based on the movie, or a limited-edition T-shirt; and a version limited to 25 sets with a signed TD Epiphone guitar similar to Tom DeLonge’s.

Normandie Wilson debuts her vinyl seven-inch “Saturday Night Girl” b/w “Paper & Pencil” November 19 at the Park Gallery. “I’ll be playing a full-band set with bass and drums, which I don’t get to do very often,” she tells the Reader. Recorded and mixed in North Park by Roy Silverstein, the tracks feature David Feldman (bass), Matthew Lara (trumpet), David Menchaca (drums), and Lauren Plumlee (flute).

The sixth CD from power-metal band Cage, Supremacy of Steel, will be released November 25. Featuring cover art by Marvel Comics painter Marc Sasso.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email

More from SDReader


Log in to comment

Skip Ad

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader