Ling Conducts Prokofiev & Dvořák

Friday, Dec. 6, 8 p.m.

Where: Jacobs Music Center/Copley Symphony Hall, 750 B Street, San Diego | get directions

Cost: $20 - $100 | Get tickets

Age limit: All ages

ARTISTS Jahja Ling, conductor Wei Luo, piano REPERTOIRE RIMSKY-KORSAKOV: Suite from The Snow Maiden PROKOFIEV: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C Major, Op. 26 DVOŘÁK: Symphony No. 8 in G Major, Op. 88 Please join us 45 minutes before the concert for "What's the Score?", a lively talk about the composers and the repertoire given by commentator Nuvi Mehta from the stage of Copley Symphony Hall. ABOUT Celebrate an evening of warmth and delight! We begin with music from Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov’s charming fairy tale opera about a magical snow princess who yearns to be part of the human world. Next, the sparks fly as rising-star pianist Wei Luo dazzles us with Serge Prokofiev’s virtuosic Third Piano Concerto. Then, Antonín Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony rings forth its festive tones as the trumpets call us to the dance!

Additional Dates


Revise or correct this event listing

Please log in to submit event corrections


Log in to comment

Skip Ad

Let’s Be Friends

Subscribe for local event alerts, concerts tickets, promotions and more from the San Diego Reader