Oceanside Museum of Art

The Oceanside Museum of Art is a premier regional art museum in Southern California and a leader of arts and culture in North County San Diego. Opened in 1995, OMA educates and inspires through a unique range of diverse engaging exhibitions and programs that connect people with regional, national and global artists and art forms. The museum is open Tuesday-Saturday 10 am to 4 pm and Sunday 1 to 4 p.m. Free admission the first Sunday of every month, general admission is $8, $5 for seniors and free for students and military. For more information call 760-435.3720 or visit oma-online.org.

The museum is located at 704 Pier View Way in downtown Oceanside, California, within walking distance from the Oceanside transit center with Amtrak, Coaster, Sprinter, and Metrolink stops.

Upcoming Events

  • Private Studio Tour: Ving and Valya Simpson

    Saturday, April 29, 2:00 p.m.

  • Workshop: Paper Making

    Tuesday, May 2, 1:00 p.m.

  • Nathan James & the Rhythm Scratchers

    Wednesday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Workshop: Paper Making

    Thursday, May 4, 1:00 p.m.

  • Art of the Ancients: 30,000 BC to 312 AD

    Thursday, May 4, 6:00 p.m.

  • Oceanside First Friday Art Walk

    Friday, May 5, 5:00 p.m.

  • Family Art Day: Gismos and Gadgets

    Sunday, May 7, 12:00 p.m.

  • Coffee and Conversation: OMA Artist Alliance

    Sunday, May 7, 12:00 p.m.

  • Stolen Art of the 21st Century

    Wednesday, May 10, 11:30 a.m.

  • Life Drawing

    Wednesday, May 10, 11:00 p.m.

  • Art of the Enlightened: Europe From 800–1725

    Thursday, May 11, 6:00 p.m.

  • Start of Modern Art: 1750–1900

    Thursday, May 18, 6:00 p.m.

  • Modern and Contemporary Art: 1900–Present

    Thursday, May 25, 6:00 p.m.

  • Creative Kids

    Wednesday, May 31, 10:00 p.m.

Ongoing Events

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Tuesday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Categories

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad