House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, January 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Rick Astley

    Wednesday, January 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Tap Takeover: Modern Times

    Thursday, January 26, 5:00 p.m.

  • Sage the Gemini and Derek Pope

    Thursday, January 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Atomics

    Friday, January 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Groove International Sound the Groove

    Saturday, January 28, 6:00 p.m.

  • Fooz Fighters

    Saturday, January 28, 8:00 p.m.

  • Camila

    Wednesday, February 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dashboard Confessional

    Friday, February 3, 6:30 p.m.

  • Common Kings and Mayday!

    Saturday, February 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bogan Via and Luna Aura

    Saturday, February 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Big Game Celebration

    Sunday, February 5, 1:00 p.m.

  • Juicy J

    Wednesday, February 8, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Green and Shwayze

    Thursday, February 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Khalid

    Friday, February 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Leroy Sanchez

    Saturday, February 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Falling in Reverse and Motionless In White

    Sunday, February 12, 5:00 p.m.

  • Una Noche Romantica Con Ramon Ayala Y Banda Machos

    Tuesday, February 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ramon Ayala and Banda Machos

    Wednesday, February 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Eli Young Band

    Thursday, February 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kevin Garrett

    Friday, February 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Reel Big Fish and Anti-Flag

    Friday, February 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • French Quarter House: Mardi Gras

    Saturday, February 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Strange Crew and Faux Fighters

    Saturday, February 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bayou Brothers and DJ LV

    Saturday, February 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lauren Giraldo

    Sunday, February 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Circa Survive

    Tuesday, February 21, 6:30 p.m.

  • Circa Survive

    Wednesday, February 22, 6:30 p.m.

  • JoJo

    Friday, February 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dark Star Orchestra

    Saturday, February 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Easton Corbin

    Sunday, February 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hippo Campus

    Thursday, March 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chase Rice

    Sunday, March 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chase Rice

    Monday, March 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ghostface Killah

    Friday, March 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Daya

    Sunday, March 12, 7:30 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Monday, March 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • UFO and Saxon

    Tuesday, March 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Cadillac Three and Quaker City Night Hawks

    Thursday, March 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Julieta Venegas

    Friday, March 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • San Diego Music Awards

    Tuesday, March 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Josh Abbott Band

    Friday, March 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Eisley

    Tuesday, March 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robert Randolph & the Family Band

    Thursday, March 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Badfish, Fayuca, Sun Dried Vibes

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lincoln Durham and Onward

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Passenger

    Sunday, April 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • Shinedown, Cold Kingdom, As Lions

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Mayday Parade

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jeezy

    Thursday, April 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Carter Winter

    Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Damned

    Friday, April 7, 9:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Lewis

    Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bayside and Say Anything

    Saturday, April 22, 6:30 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Friday, May 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Tveit

    Saturday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Testament, Sepultura, Prong

    Tuesday, May 16, 6:00 p.m.

  • Michael Tyler

    Thursday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Robin Trower

    Friday, May 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Morbid Angel and Suffocation

    Sunday, June 18, 7:00 p.m.

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Tuesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Wednesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Thursday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Friday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Saturday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.

Business Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad

SD Reader Newsletters

Join our newsletter list and enter to win a $25 gift card to The Broken Yolk Cafe!

Each subscription means another chance to win!

Close