House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Cajun Playboys

    Tuesday, February 21, 6:00 p.m.

  • Circa Survive

    Tuesday, February 21, 6:30 p.m.

  • Happy Hour with DJ Mike White

    Wednesday, February 22, 4:00 p.m.

  • Circa Survive

    Wednesday, February 22, 6:30 p.m.

  • Rockin' Trivia

    Wednesday, February 22

  • JoJo

    Friday, February 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Dark Star Orchestra

    Saturday, February 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Easton Corbin

    Sunday, February 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hippo Campus

    Thursday, March 2, 8:00 p.m.

  • Datsik

    Friday, March 3, 8:00 p.m.

  • Chase Rice

    Sunday, March 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Chase Rice

    Monday, March 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, March 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Groove International

    Friday, March 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ghostface Killah

    Friday, March 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • NateWantsToBattle and AmaLee

    Saturday, March 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Daya and Jess Kent

    Sunday, March 12, 7:30 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Monday, March 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • UFO and Saxon

    Tuesday, March 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, March 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Cadillac Three and Quaker City Night Hawks

    Thursday, March 16, 8:00 p.m.

  • Julieta Venegas

    Friday, March 17, 7:00 p.m.

  • Bad Religion and the Bombpops

    Saturday, March 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Wrabel

    Sunday, March 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, March 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • San Diego Music Awards

    Tuesday, March 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Raven Felix and Salma Slims

    Thursday, March 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kelly McGarry Presents

    Thursday, March 23, 7:00 p.m.

  • Josh Abbott Band

    Friday, March 24, 7:00 p.m.

  • Knox Hamilton and Colony House

    Friday, March 24, 8:00 p.m.

  • Local Brews Local Grooves

    Saturday, March 25, 6:00 p.m.

  • Hocus

    Saturday, March 25, 8:00 p.m.

  • Eisley

    Tuesday, March 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Joey Purp, Kami, Nick Grant

    Wednesday, March 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Excision and Cookie Monsta

    Wednesday, March 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • I See Stars and Echos

    Thursday, March 30, 6:00 p.m.

  • Robert Randolph & the Family Band

    Thursday, March 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Badfish, Fayuca, Sun Dried Vibes

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lincoln Durham and Onward

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Passenger

    Sunday, April 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • They.

    Monday, April 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Shinedown, Cold Kingdom, As Lions

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jeezy

    Thursday, April 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Carter Winter

    Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Damned and Bleached

    Friday, April 7, 9:00 p.m.

  • The Maine and the Mowgli's

    Saturday, April 8, 6:30 p.m.

  • NF

    Saturday, April 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Tech N9ne

    Monday, April 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Simple Plan and Set It Off

    Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Lewis

    Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gary Owen

    Friday, April 21, 6:00 p.m.

  • Bayside and Say Anything

    Saturday, April 22, 6:30 p.m.

  • The Choir and Riki Michele

    Friday, April 28, 6:00 p.m.

  • Leela James and Daley

    Wednesday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Friday, May 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Blue October

    Sunday, May 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Barns Courtney and Foxtrax

    Wednesday, May 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Me First & the Gimme Gimmes

    Thursday, May 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Adrian Uribe & Omar Chaparro

    Friday, May 12, 6:30 p.m.

  • Adrian Uribe & Omar Chaparro

    Friday, May 12, 10:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Tveit

    Saturday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Testament, Sepultura, Prong

    Tuesday, May 16, 6:00 p.m.

  • Michael Tyler

    Thursday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Robin Trower

    Friday, May 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jack Ingram

    Sunday, May 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Catfish & the Bottlemen

    Tuesday, May 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Marsha Ambrosius & Eric Benet

    Saturday, May 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Led Zepagain

    Saturday, June 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hot 8 Brass Band

    Sunday, June 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Morgan James

    Tuesday, June 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • DJ Biz Markie

    Saturday, June 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Morbid Angel and Suffocation

    Sunday, June 18, 7:00 p.m.

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Tuesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Wednesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Thursday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Friday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Saturday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.

Business Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad