House of Blues

House of Blues San Diego opened in 2005 and is home to the famous Bead Wall, an entire wall covered in Mardi Gras beads from New Orleans. House of Blues San Diego also acknowledges its oceanic roots by paying homage La Siren and Agoue. In keeping with tradition, the House of Blues San Diego displays the "Crazy Quilt" and keeps a metal box of mud from the Delta Mississippi underneath its stage.

Upcoming Events

  • Joey Purp, Kami, Nick Grant

    Wednesday, March 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • Excision and Cookie Monsta

    Wednesday, March 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • I See Stars and Echos

    Thursday, March 30, 6:00 p.m.

  • Robert Randolph & the Family Band

    Thursday, March 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Badfish, Fayuca, Sun Dried Vibes

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • Lincoln Durham and Onward

    Friday, March 31, 7:00 p.m.

  • March Madness

    Saturday, April 1, 4:00 p.m.

  • Huey Mack

    Saturday, April 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Moderatto

    Saturday, April 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • March Madness

    Sunday, April 2, 4:00 p.m.

  • Passenger

    Sunday, April 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • March Madness

    Monday, April 3, 4:00 p.m.

  • Shinedown, Cold Kingdom, As Lions

    Monday, April 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • They.

    Monday, April 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Shinedown, Cold Kingdom, As Lions

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Red

    Wednesday, April 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jeezy

    Thursday, April 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Carter Winter

    Friday, April 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Damned and Bleached

    Friday, April 7, 9:00 p.m.

  • The Maine and the Mowgli's

    Saturday, April 8, 6:30 p.m.

  • Groove International

    Saturday, April 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Yuridia

    Sunday, April 9, 7:00 p.m.

  • Miyavi and Slot Machine

    Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • 21 Savage and Young M.A.

    Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • El Haragan

    Thursday, April 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • NF

    Saturday, April 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, April 16, 11:00 a.m.

  • Tech N9ne

    Monday, April 17, 8:00 p.m.

  • Simple Plan and Set It Off

    Tuesday, April 18, 6:00 p.m.

  • Taylor Bennett

    Tuesday, April 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Lewis

    Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gary Owen

    Friday, April 21, 6:00 p.m.

  • Bayside and Say Anything

    Saturday, April 22, 6:30 p.m.

  • Breaking Benjamin

    Sunday, April 23, 6:00 p.m.

  • Robin Henkel

    Tuesday, April 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Choir and Riki Michele

    Friday, April 28, 6:00 p.m.

  • Coast Modern, Missio, 888

    Saturday, April 29, 8:00 p.m.

  • Breakthru Entertainment Presents

    Sunday, April 30, 6:00 p.m.

  • Lil Peep

    Sunday, April 30, 7:00 p.m.

  • Sorority Noise and Walter Etc

    Tuesday, May 2, 7:00 p.m.

  • Leela James and Daley

    Wednesday, May 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Enanitos Verdes

    Thursday, May 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness

    Friday, May 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Which One's Pink

    Saturday, May 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • Pinup Culture Presents: Lola Demure's Burlesque & Variety Show

    Saturday, May 6, 8:00 p.m.

  • Blue October

    Sunday, May 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Barns Courtney and Foxtrax

    Wednesday, May 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Raw Artists: Skyterra, more

    Wednesday, May 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • Me First & the Gimme Gimmes

    Thursday, May 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Adrian Uribe & Omar Chaparro

    Friday, May 12, 6:30 p.m.

  • Adrian Uribe & Omar Chaparro

    Friday, May 12, 10:00 p.m.

  • Aaron Tveit

    Saturday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, May 14, 11:00 a.m.

  • River Oaks and JT Woodruff

    Sunday, May 14, 8:00 p.m.

  • Testament, Sepultura, Prong

    Tuesday, May 16, 6:00 p.m.

  • Michael Tyler

    Thursday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

  • Robin Trower

    Friday, May 19, 8:00 p.m.

  • Jack Ingram

    Sunday, May 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • JoJo

    Sunday, May 21, 7:00 p.m.

  • Blackbear

    Monday, May 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Catfish & the Bottlemen

    Tuesday, May 23, 8:00 p.m.

  • Mon Laferte

    Thursday, May 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Paul Van Dyk and Solarstone

    Friday, May 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Marsha Ambrosius & Eric Benet

    Saturday, May 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Yngwie Malmsteen

    Sunday, May 28, 7:00 p.m.

  • Black Stone Cherry and Citizen Zero

    Thursday, June 1, 7:00 p.m.

  • Led Zepagain

    Saturday, June 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Hot 8 Brass Band

    Sunday, June 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • PigPen Theatre Co.

    Monday, June 5, 7:00 p.m.

  • Morgan James

    Tuesday, June 6, 7:00 p.m.

  • SoMo

    Wednesday, June 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • DJ Biz Markie

    Saturday, June 10, 8:00 p.m.

  • The Minimalists

    Sunday, June 11, 6:30 p.m.

  • The Specials

    Friday, June 16, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, June 18, 11:00 a.m.

  • Morbid Angel and Suffocation

    Sunday, June 18, 7:00 p.m.

  • PigPen Theatre Co.

    Monday, June 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • The Revolution

    Thursday, June 22, 7:00 p.m.

  • Streetlight Manifesto

    Tuesday, June 27, 7:00 p.m.

  • Jessie James Decker

    Thursday, June 29, 7:00 p.m.

  • DSB: An American Journey

    Friday, July 7, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, July 16, 11:00 a.m.

  • Sal Vulcano and Roy Wood Jr

    Thursday, July 20, 6:30 p.m.

  • Chevelle, Black Map, Dinosaur Pile Up

    Thursday, August 3, 7:00 p.m.

  • Gospel Brunch

    Sunday, August 20, 11:00 a.m.

  • Boyce Avenue

    Saturday, September 30, 6:30 p.m.

  • Hanson

    Tuesday, October 24, 8:00 p.m.

Happy Hours

Day Special
Sunday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Tuesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Wednesday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Thursday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Friday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.
Saturday 4-6pm: $3 domestic beer, $4 wine by the glass, $5 well drinks, $6 glass of sangria, $16 pitcher of sangria.

Hours

Day Hours
Sunday 4 p.m. to 10 p.m.
Monday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Tuesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Wednesday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Thursday 4 p.m. to 11 p.m.
Friday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.
Saturday 4 p.m. to 1 a.m.

Restaurant Details

Detail Status
Cuisine Cajun/Creole
Price range of entrées $8 - $28
Delivery No
Outdoor seating Yes
Party room Yes
Reservations accepted Yes
Kids menu Yes
Occasional live music Yes
Vegetarian friendly Yes
Payment Options Accepts credit cards

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

I always tell myself I'll never eat here again. Then I seem to end up back there, if some lame opening band is on stage before the show I came there for.

I've tried everything on the menu. The only thing I like is the steak salad. Oh...a few of the appetizers are good. Although, it's almost 2:00 a.m. and I can't remember which ones at the moment.

They really need to improve the food they serve. And the service is always terrible. They're nice enough, they just never return to your table after you place your order (and after you've waited 20 minutes for them to take your order).

Log in to comment

Skip Ad