Conrad Prebys Music Center at UCSD

  • Russell Lane at Gilman Drive, San Diego, CA 92037 | Directions
  • 858-534-2230 | Website

The main concert hall is the most acoustically pristine medium-capacity venue in San Diego. There are regular “telematic” concerts, which pair improvisers at UCSD with performers in different geographic locations, playing in real time through the magic of the internet. All ages. Tickets usually $15.50, seats 350, $2 an hour parking in Gilman Parking Structure (free on weekends.)

Upcoming Events

  • Bonnie Lander

    Tuesday, April 4, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Saturday, April 8, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: CA Electronic Music Exchange

    Saturday, April 8, 5:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Kirsten Ashley Wiest

    Saturday, April 8, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Sunday, April 9, 12:00 p.m.

  • Formosa Quartet

    Sunday, April 9, 3:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Tango Canyengue

    Monday, April 10, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Monday, April 10, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Tuesday, April 11, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Jürg Frey's Metal, Stone, Skin, Foliage, Air

    Tuesday, April 11, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Wednesday, April 12, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Kyle Motl, Solo Contrabass

    Wednesday, April 12, 5:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Bazetta Revisited

    Wednesday, April 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Thursday, April 13, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Shifting Inflections

    Thursday, April 13, 5:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: A Mist is a Collection of Points

    Thursday, April 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Friday, April 14, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Donatoni/Feldman

    Friday, April 14, 5:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: XX

    Friday, April 14, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Saturday, April 15, 12:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Lydia Winsor Brindamour’s [O]

    Saturday, April 15, 12:30 p.m.

  • Springfest: Trans-Pacific Partnerships

    Saturday, April 15, 1:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Claustrum

    Saturday, April 15, 1:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Odeya Nini's Where I Am I Am

    Saturday, April 15, 7:00 p.m.

  • Springfest: Staycation

    Sunday, April 16, 12:00 p.m.

  • Camera Lucida: Reger, Beethoven, Ives

    Monday, April 17, 7:30 p.m.

  • Natacha Diels & Jessie Marino: On Structure

    Wednesday, April 19, 7:00 p.m.

  • Ariel Quartet

    Friday, April 21, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kartik Seshadri

    Saturday, April 22, 7:30 p.m.

  • King Yue Li

    Tuesday, April 25, 7:00 p.m.

  • Takae Ohnishi

    Wednesday, April 26, 7:00 p.m.

  • Computer Music Focus: Gil Weinberg

    Thursday, April 27, 5:00 p.m.

  • St. Lawrence String Quartet

    Friday, May 5, 8:00 p.m.

  • Kallisti

    Wednesday, May 10, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kallisti

    Friday, May 12, 7:00 p.m.

  • Kallisti

    Saturday, May 13, 7:00 p.m.

  • Camera Lucida: Beethoven, Schoenberg, Dvorak

    Monday, May 15, 7:30 p.m.

  • Colleen

    Thursday, May 18, 8:00 p.m.

Share / Tools

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • AddThis
  • Email
  • Pin it

Comments

Log in to comment

Skip Ad